skip navigation
Association Sponsors Celts Irish Rocks JV Allgeyer Tournament

08-09 Scioto Varsity Team

2008-09 Team Awards

Most Valuable Player - Taylor Capps

Hobey Baker Character- Liam Patridge

Most Goals - AJ Levell

Most Assists - Taylor Capps

Offensive Player of the Year - Fran Filice

Defensive Player of the Year - AJ Levell

Rookie of the Year - Liam Patridge

Unsung Hero - Chris Beatty

Most Improved Player - Brian Hilliard

2008-09 League Awards

CHC 2nd Team - AJ Levell

CHC Honorable Mention - Taylor Capps

CHC Honorable Mention - Fran Filice

CHC Academic 1st Team - Logan Rosevear

CHC Academic 2nd Team - Andy Harrigan

Roster / Stats

Number Name Position Grade GP G A PTS PIM
22 Chris Akins Forward Sr 5 1 0 1 14
30 Chris Beatty Goalie Fr 14 0 0 0 0
39 Colin Best Forward Soph. 37 2 5 7 52
66 Taylor Capps - Alt Capt Defense Sr 34 18 23 41 79
16 Fracesco Filice - Alt Capt Forward Jr 37 21 20 41 24
15 Andy Harrigan Forward Soph. 37 4 4 8 28
49 Reece Harter Forward Fr 35 0 0 0 0
5 Brian Hilliard Forward Sr 37 0 3 3 14
17 Andy Lee Defense Jr 35 3 5 8 64
7 AJ Levell - Capt Defense Sr 37 28 17 45 40
18 Dalton McCurry Forward Jr 36 0 1 1 16
10 Aaron Murphy Forward Soph. 35 0 0 0 0
54 Grant Noppenberger Defense Fr 37 4 3 7 62
12 Liam Patridge Defense Sr 37 1 6 7 70
37 Jake Reed Goalie Jr 29 0 0 0 8
19 Logan Rosevear Forward Jr 37 4 3 7 4

Schedule / Results

Date Opponent Us Them Result Date Opponent Us Them Result
Sat. Nov. 15 Olentangy 3 15 L Fri. Jan. 2 Dublin Jerome 0 3 L
Sun. Nov. 16 @ Cincy Elder 10 4 W Sat. Jan. 3 @ Dublin Coffman 0 5 L
Fri. Nov. 21 @ Toledo Central Catholic 4 4 T Sun. Jan. 4 Olentangy 1 11 L
Sat. Nov. 23 DeSales 1 3 L Fri. Jan. 9 @ Olentangy 2 12 L
Fri. Nov. 28 TG - Trintiy (KY) 5 1 W Sat. Jan. 10 @ Thomas Worthington 2 4 L
Sat. Nov. 29 TG - DeSales 4 6 L Sun. Jan. 11 Upper Arlington 0 5 L
Sat. Nov. 29 TG - Strongsville 4 3 W Fri. Jan. 16 MLK - Ottawa Hills 8 2 W
Sun Nov. 30 TG - Hoban 0 4 L Sat. Jan. 17 MLK - Cincy Elder 5 4 W
Fri. Dec. 5 @ Gahanna 1 7 L Sat. Jan. 17 MLK - Archbishop Hoban 0 6 L
Sat. Dec. 6 Fremont Ross 1 10 L Sun. Jan. 18 MLK Champ. - Hoban 2 4 L
Thur. Dec. 11 Allgeyer - Hilliard 4 7 L Fri. Jan. 23 @ Upper Arlington 1 8 L
Fri. Dec. 12 Allgeyer - Orange 3 3 T Sat. Jan. 24 @ Olentangy Orange 4 6 L
Sat. Dec. 13 Allgeyer - Centerville 3 3 T Sun. Jan. 25 @ St. Charles 1 11 L
Fri. Dec. 19 Gahanna 1 9 L Fri. Jan. 30 Worthington Kilbourne 0 8 L
Sat. Dec. 20 @ DeSales 1 4 L Sun. Feb. 1 @ Olentangy Liberty 0 10 L
Sun. Dec. 21 Olentangy Liberty 2 9 L Fri. Feb. 6 @ Dublin Jerome 2 12 L
Sat. Feb. 7 Anthony Wayne 1 7 L
Sun. Feb. 8 Thomas Worthington 3 4 L
Fri. Feb. 13 CBJ Cup - DeSales 1 7 L
Sat. Feb. 14 CBJ Cup - Thomas W. 3 6 L
Fri. Feb. 20 OHSAA - Orange 3 4 L

Final Record - 5-29-3

Coaching Staff

JJ Stallsworth - Head Coach

Second Year

Todd Stallsworth - Asst. Coach

Second Year